Week 14 Injury Report

Check out my full post here at FFLockerRoom.com: http://fflockerroom.com/2012/12/08/fantasy-football-week-14-injury-report/

I have a legit reason for my laziness this week: I’m in Vegas for weekend with the guys, so at the very least, you have to cut me a little bit of slack. Right? Please?

A couple of thoughts about Week 14 in addition to the FFLockerRoom post:

– I don’t know what to think about Hakeem Nicks. It seems like he’s had a bit of a setback with some soreness and swelling in his knee. I know he won’t be 100% for the rest of the season, but there is some doubt about his availability this week, which scares me a bit. For example, I’m presented with a bit of a conundrum: Do I start Nicks as my Flex with TY Hilton waiting to be played on my bench?? Do I go with the more sure thing (Hilton) or with the upside (Nicks)? Interesting situations, but honestly, I’m leaning towards Hilton right now.

– In my post, I forgot to include Donald Brown on the injury report. He’s not going to play tomorrow, which means Vick Ballard is the guy to get the majority of touches tomorrow. With the Colts likely playing with a lead, the running game could be critical against a Titans team that isn’t very good against the run or pass.

– I think Ben Roethlisberger will have a solid start tomorrow against the Chargers. He’ll show some rust and may have difficulty getting back into the swing of things early on, but with all of his receivers healthy and the Chargers playing how Norv Turner looks when he has to make a tough decision, I think Big Ben could go off.

– My sleeper this week: Alex Green. I think he gets into the end zone this week against the Lions. I know he’s a tough play since they’re playing Sunday night, but if you’re in a pinch and need the help, I think he’s a viable option.

Good luck to everyone on the eve of the Fantasy Playoffs!

Leave a comment